Yakuza 8 Renamed Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth. Release Date, Main Characters & Trailer Revealed

During the Xbox Games Showcase 2023, SEGA and Ryu Ga Gotoku (RGG) Studio revealed the first trailer for the upcoming RPG adventure game, Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth. Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth is a direct sequel to Yakuza 7: Like a Dragon.

Reveal Trailer:

See what shenanigans Ichiban has gotten himself into this time in this pretty revealing Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth “reveal” trailer here:

Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth – Reveal Trailer

Release Date:

Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth has a release date set for early 2024 on Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, and PC (Windows & Steam).

Yakuza 8:

Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth is the previously announced eighth iteration in Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio’s flagship series, SEGA confirmed. The infinite symbol in the game’s logo further hints at it, as it’s supposed to represent both infinity and a sideways number 8.

Like a Dragon 8 – Announcement Trailer

This game should not be confused with the 9-months-ago announced Like a Dragon 7 Side Story titled “Like a Dragon Gaiden: The Man Who Erased His Name”, which is an action-adventure spin-off of the Like a Dragon (formerly Yakuza) series coming out on November 9th, 2023 for Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, and PC (Windows & Steam).

Like a Dragon Gaiden: The Man Who Erased His Name – Announcement Trailer

Main Characters:

Yes, there will be 2 main characters in Yakuza 8. An unexpected chain of events sets two legendary ex-yakuza, Kasuga Ichiban and Kazuma Kiryu on a larger-than-life RPG adventure as dual playable protagonists.

More info coming very soon:

Tune into RGG Summit on June 15-16th, 2023 at 8pm PT / 11pm ET / 4am BST / 1pm AET via SEGA’s YouTube and Twitch for updated information and developer discussions from RGG Studio regarding its upcoming announced games. Stay up to date on RGG news via Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio’s TwitterInstagram and Facebook pages.

RGG SUMMIT SUMMER 2023 (English Simultaneous Interpretation)

Are you excited for Like a Dragon 8: Infinite Wealth?