Summer Game Fest 2021 Roundup

10 June 2021
Posted by:
Summer Game Fest 2021 Roundup

The pre-E3 2021 Summer Game Fest 2021 Press Conference broadcast aired today, has revealed brand new information about developer’s PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X, Xbox One, Switch, PC & Mobile games lineup. Geoff Keighley’s Summer-long event started on June 10th at 11:00AM PDT (Pacific USA) / 2:00PM EDT (Eastern USA) / 7:00PM BST (London) / 8:00PM CEST (Europe) / 9:00PM MSK (Russia) / 11:30PM IST (India) / 2:00AM CST (China) / 3:00AM JST (Japan) / 4:00AM AEST (Sydney, Australia) and lasted 1 hour and 45 minutes. What follows is a bulletpoints roundup

The biggest world premieres included Elden Ring, Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands, Jurassic World: Evolution 2, Twopoint Campus, Escape from Tarkov, and The Anacrusis.

Here’s the full Summer Game Fest 2021 broadcast video:

SUMMER GAME FEST 2021: Kickoff Live! Official Stream (TODAY, 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 6 PM GMT)

Summer Game Fest 2021 continues all weekend with Netflix Geeked and Prime Matter on Friday tomorrow, Ubisoft Forward on Saturday, and Xbox & Bethesda and Square-Enix on Sunday!

Pre-E3 2021 Summer Game Fest 2021 Press Conference Roundup:

  • Borderlands world premiere trailer of the spin-off Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands from Gearbox and 2K. High-fantasy take on the looter shooter with spellcasting and dragons. Tiny Tina’s your dungeon master. Coming early 2022. More details at playwonderlands.com.
  • Metal Slug Tactics world premiere trailer with Marco, Eri, Fio and Tarma. Tactical strategy game from SNK and Dotemu.
  • Hideo Kojima’s Kojima Productions announced Death Stranding Director’s Cut for PS5. A teaser trailer jokingly showing Sam Bridges jumping in and out of a MGS-like box. Full reveal is just weeks away.
  • Jurassic World: Evolution 2 world premiere trailer introduced by lead actor Jeff Goldblum. Coming later in 2021 to PC (Steam), PS4, PS4, Xbox One and Xbox Series X.
  • Sable indie game gets a musical performance by Japanese Breakfast’s Glider. Release date September 23rd, 2021.
  • Lost Ark MMORPG trailer shown. Coming West from Smilegate & Amazon Games. More at playlostark.com.
  • Call of Duty Cold War & Warzone both get Season 4 coming next week June 17, 2021. World premiere trailer shows the sky is falling in four new multiplayer maps and Zombies Uncaged. June 22 & 23 competitive COD gets the World Series of Warzone, which has the biggest prize pool since launch.
  • Ryan Reynolds introduced his Free Guy movie coming August 13, 2021. New trailer shown.
  • Among Us roadmap trailer shows new mode Hide & Seek, Map 5 teeny tiny sneak peek, and lots of new visor cosmetics.
  • Shuhei Yoshida’s Sony PlayStation Indie titles shown. Chikori out now on the PlayStation Store. Salt & Sanctuary (sounded like Sword & Sacrifice?) new indie game trailer shows you hunt mages in this local & online co-op RPG, coming 2022 to PS4 & PS5.
  • Solar Ash new trailer shown. Coming to PlayStation later in 2021.
  • Chivalry 2 trailer shows 64-player action of the newly released multiplatform game.
  • Valorant quick teaser.
  • Escape from Tarkov trailer shown for a new first-person shooter. More at escapefromtarkov.com.
  • Twopoint Hospital team introduces a new sim game in the Twopoint Campus trailer. Coming 2022. Multiplatform, it’s on everything.
  • Castlevania, Cuphead, Resident Evil live-action, The Witcher live-action game-based TV shows from Netflix to be shown tomorrow. Part of Geeked Week streaming as part of Summer Games Fest with Netflix tomorrow.
  • SMITE: Battleground of the Gods has Stranger Things tie-in in its 9th year. Battle Pass arrives July 13, 2021 featuring the Upside Down arena map on PC, Switch, PS4 & Xbox One.
  • New publisher Saber & Prime Matter show its 12 games in mixed trailer. New Painkiller game teased.
  • The Anacrusis world premiere trailer shown. More at TheAnacrusis.com.
  • Tomorrow’s Summer Game Fest will show New World game. Closed beta July 3, 2021.
  • Rocket League doing a Fast 9 cross-over movie tie-in. F9 Pontiac shown in new trailer. 3 car bundle June  17, 2021.
  • Sharkmob’s Vampire The Masquerade: Blood Hunt world premier trailer shown. In-engine footage is pre-alpha. Coming in 2021. More info at Bloodhunt.com.
  • The Dark Pictures: House of Ashes gets “The Monsters Lurking in the Depths” story trailer shown. Release date is October 22, 2021.
  • Bandai Namco’s Tales of Arise debut trailer shown of the famous JRPG series. Release Date is September 10, 2021 on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X, Xbox One & PC.
  • Overwatch 2 PvP 5v5 changes detailed. Character skins shown, because they are very excited by it.
  • Dungeons & Dragons: Dark Alliance gameplay shown by digital influencers.
  • Paladins new trailer shows Gen:Lock cross-over arriving July 2021.
  • Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin story trailer shown for the Switch exclusive. Deluxe Edition contents, pre-order bonus, and Amiibo shown. Coming July 9, 2021 worldwide.
  • Sega’s Endless Dungeon trailer shown.
  • Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart launch stream coming later today at twitch.tv/insomniacgames/.
  • Far Cry 6 interview with the lead badguy actor Giancarlo Esposito (Moff Gideon from The Mandalorian).
  • Fall Guys gets a new 2B otaku costume.
  • New Genshin Impact trailer shown.
  • Deviation Games new studio announced they are working on a PlayStation game.
  • Sonic Unleashed orchestra music segment. More on June 23 Sega event.
  • Valve’s Back 4 Blood new trailer shown. Beta coming August 5, 2021.
  • Tunic indie game gameplay shown. Six years in the making. Cartoony fox Zelda-like adventure. Coming to Xbox.
  • Tribes of Midgard trailer shows Viking exploration and combat indie game. Cel-shaded. Coming July 27, 2021 to PS4, PS5 & PC (Steam).
  • Saber Interactive & Bruce Campbell (Ash) show more of Evil Dead: The Game. Play as a survivor or a demon. Looks like the Friday The 13th Game online multiplayer. Multiplatform. Coming 2021.
  • Elden Ring world premiere trailer!! FromSoftware & Bandai Namco & George RR Martin finally show off the long-awaited game. Giant dragons and other legendary beasts shown as foes. Release date is January 21, 2022 on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X and PC. More info at Eldenring.com.

Other E3 2021 Press Conference Roundups:

Credit: Summer Game Fest

What’s your favorite Summer Game Fest 2021 announcement?

Share:

About the author

Ferry Groenendijk By Ferry Groenendijk: He is the founder and editor of Video Games Blogger. He loved gaming from the moment he got a Nintendo with Super Mario Bros. on his 8th birthday. Learn more about him here and connect with him on Twitter, Facebook and at Google+.


  • Recent Comments

  • Archives