Sea of Thieves Closed Beta Release Date Set for January 24 to 29

9 January 2018
Posted by:
Sea of Thieves Logo

A closed beta for Sea of Thieves will run from January 24 at 4:00 a.m. PT / 7:00 a.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. GMT to January 29 at 12:00 a.m. / 3:00 a.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. GMT, Microsoft announced.

The closed beta will be accessible to anyone who pre-orders the game or who joined the Sea of Thieves Insider Programme before December 1, 2017. If you already pre-ordered Sea of Thieves, you can find out how to join the closed beta here.


Users will be able to stream, create videos, share clips, and take screenshots as they please during the closed beta, as it will not be covered by an NDA. The closed beta itself will feature only a portion of the game rather than the full game.

Sea of Thieves is due out for Xbox One and PC on March 20.

Share:

About the author

Toni By Toni: A life-long gamer. His favorite video games include Mass Effect 1 and 2, Oblivion, Skyrim, Baldur's Gate, Dragon Age: Origins, Fallout 3 and New Vegas. Read his posts here.


  • Recent Comments

  • Archives