How To Unlock All Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 Transformations

30 October 2016
Posted by:
Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 Unlockable Transformations

Find out how to unlock all Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 Transformations. There are many Transformations to find in the PS4, Xbox One & PC fighting game sequel.

In this step-by-step video guide Rhymestyle shows how to get the Super Saiyan, Nimbus, Golden, Giant Mode & Purification Transformations for the different races in Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2.

  • Watch The Latest Gaming News:

  • Index of Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 Guides:

    How To Unlock All Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 Transformations

    How to get all the Transformations in Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2?

    Kaioken: A potential drop from PQ08 “Invade Earth”. Ultimate finish requirement is to keep Nappa alive during the mission, then defeat Kaioken Goku. This skill includes Kaioken, Kaioken x3, and Kaioken x20.

    Potential Unleashed: Pass all five advancement tests with a Z rank. Upon doing so, an additional 6th advancement test will be available, and this missions drops PU. This Potential Unleashed Transformation costs 5 bars of ki to use.

    Super Saiyan: As a saiyan, speak to Vegeta in the Capsule Corp time rift after reaching level 30 to begin his quest line. Speak to him again after reaching level 40 to fight him and learn Super Saiyan. This skill includes SSj1, SSj2, and SSj3.

    Super Vegeta: Acquired in the same way as Super Saiyan, speak to Vegeta again after reaching level 60. This skill covers SV1 and SV2.

    Future Super Saiyan: This skill is acquired during the post game. Minor spoilers involved. To reach the post game story, you have to 100% all factions with a single character and receive a time egg from each faction. Continue through the story until you’re asked what happened to Bardock; I chose “he’s fighting somewhere else” but I’m not sure if you still get the skill if you choose “he disappeared”. Continue on to the next story mission, which will drop FSSj after completion.

    Golden Form: As a Frieza race, complete the Frieza faction. Doing so will grant Golden Form.

    Giant Form: As a namekian, complete Namek faction. Doing so will grant Giant Form.

    Purification: As a majin, complete the Buu faction by feeding Majin Buu at Buu’s House all day every day until he’s made 2-6 Buu Babies. Doing so will grant Purification.

    Power Pole and Nimbus: As a human, complete the Hercule faction. Doing so will grant Power Pole and Nimbus.

    Note: These last four custom race transformations are shown in the video guide at the top of this page.

    Here’s an awesome video showing all character Transformation & Fusion cutscenes!

    I hope these tips helped you get all of the Transformations hidden in the game.

    Please check out our other “How To” guides at the top of this page to enjoy Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 more! 😀

    Credits: Emerald_Lance, Rhymestyle, Cog & KabukiSage


  • Wallpaper Gallery Slider

    Grand Theft Auto 5 Wallpaper

    Grand Theft Auto 5 Wallpapers

    The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild Wallpaper

    Zelda: Breath of the Wild Wallpapers

    Metal Gear Survive Wallpaper

    Metal Gear Survive Wallpapers

    DmC: Devil May Cry Angels Wallpaper

    Devil May Cry Wallpapers

    Mortal Kombat X Wallpaper

    Mortal Kombat X Wallpapers

    Dragon Ball Xenoverse Wallpaper

    Dragon Ball XV Wallpapers

    Metal Gear Solid 5 Wallpaper

    Metal Gear Solid 5 Wallpapers

    The Witcher 3 Wallpaper

    The Witcher 3 Wallpapers

  • About the author

    Ferry Groenendijk By Ferry Groenendijk: He is the founder and editor of Video Games Blogger. He loved gaming from the moment he got a Nintendo with Super Mario Bros. on his 8th birthday. Learn more about him here and connect with him on Twitter, Facebook and at Google+.

    • Popular Galleries

      Morrigan Aensland Cosplay

      Morrigan's Cosplay

      Uncharted 4 Cosplay

      Uncharted 4 Cosplay

      Assassin’s Creed Liberation Cosplay

      Assassins Cosplay

      BioShock Infinite Cosplay

      BioShock Cosplay

      Queen of Blades Cosplay

      Queen of Blades Cosplay

      Kasumi Cosplay

      Kasumi Cosplay from DOA

      Chun-Li Cosplay

      Chun-Li Cosplay

      Bayonetta Cosplay

      Bayonetta Cosplay

      Quiet Cosplay

      Quiet Cosplay

      Life Is Strange Cosplay

      Life Is Strange Cosplay

      15 Fairy Tale Ideas for The Wolf Among Us Season 2

      15 Fairy Tale Ideas for TWAU

      Lilith Cosplay

      Lilith Borderlands Cosplay

      Samus Aran Zero Suit Cosplay

      Top 3 Best Samus Cosplays

      Cortana Model In Halo 4

      Cortana's Halo Series Evolution

      Portal 3 Cosplay

      Portal 3 Aperture Science Cosplay

      Injustice Gods Among Us Characters List

      Injustice Characters List

      Ibuki Cosplay

      Ibuki Street Fighter Cosplay

      Prince of Persia Cosplay

      Prince of Persia Cosplay

      Zelda and Link Cosplay

      Zelda & Link Cosplay

      Yuna & Tidus Cosplay

      Yuna & Tidus Cosplay

      Funny Original 151 Pokemon Art Gallery

      151 Pokemon Art

      Ada Wong Cosplay

      Ada Wong Cosplay

    • Recent Comments

    • Latest Poll

    • Archives