Batman: The Telltale Series Episode 2 Release Date

What is the Batman: The Telltale Series Episode 2 release date? Telltale Games has promised that on average with their episodic games you can expect a new downloadable episode every 5 to 8 weeks. Note that prior Telltale series took at least 9 to 12 weeks to get a second episode. However, like Minecraft: Story Mode, this Batman series has a retail disc version for Season 1 coming out next month, on September 13th, which may also coincide with the second episode launch. It’s since been officially confirmed that Episode 2 (titled “Children of Arkham”) is arriving on September 20th, 2016 worldwide on PC, PS4 & Xbox One!

Watch the Batman: The Telltale Series Episode 2 preview trailer here: (starts at 10:20)

Episode 2 Synopsis:
“Alfred Pennyworth: When your parents died, they left me as caretaker… of their estate… their son… and their secrets. I would never betray them. – Your parents were good people, Bruce. No matter what that thug Falcone told you.
Bruce Wayne: Then swear to me there’s no truth to it.
Lieutenant James Gordon: The evidence you brought me on Falcone held up… maybe I misjudged you.
Vicki Vale: Now Batman’s beating up mobsters, too. Wonder who he’s after next…
Thomas Elliot (Hush’s alter ego): *picks up the photo of Bruce’s parents & Alfred with Carmine Falcone* [while looking at the Wayne Enterprises skyscraper]
Oswald Cobblepot (as Penguin): Hell of a view. [said while he was at Falcone’s Skylight club that Batman destroyed in Episode 1]
Harvey Dent: Bruce, the Wayne name is toxic. I have to do what’s best for my campaign… what’s best for Gotham. I have to distance myself.
Selina Kyle (as Catwoman): *Stares into Batman’s eyes.*
Bruce Wayne (as Batman): I will find the truth. …along with anyone who stands in my way.”

The Episode 2 chapter names hint at what events to expect:
• Chapter 1: Broken Memories
• Chapter 2: The Children
• Chapter 3: A Big Fan
• Chapter 4: Two of a Kind
• Chapter 5: The Incumbent
• Chapter 6: Narrow Margins

The Episode names may hint at overarching story themes:
• Episode 1: Realm of Shadows
• Episode 2: Children of Arkham
• Episode 3: New World Order
• Episode 4: Guardian of Gotham
• Episode 5: City of Lights

Season 1 Info: There are five episodes in total in the first season of the game — keep in mind a second season hasn’t been confirmed, they are just called seasons like a set of TV show episodes are. After the end of each Batman: The Telltale Series adventure game episode, Telltale Games is nice enough to include a teaser trailer for the next episode. In this case the on August 2nd, 2016 released Batman: The Telltale Series Episode 1 Walkthrough included a Batman: The Telltale Series Episode 2 trailer that’s shown at the top of this page.

Season 1 Description: “Enter the fractured psyche of Bruce Wayne and discover the powerful and far-reaching consequences of your choices as the Dark Knight. In this gritty and violent new story you’ll make discoveries that will shatter Bruce Wayne’s world, and the already fragile stability of a corrupt Gotham City. Your actions and your choices will determine the fate of the Batman.

Batman – The Telltale Series is a five-part episodic game series. Episode One will be available to download from August 2nd with the remaining four episodes following periodically [throughout 2016].

The Season Pass Disc for Batman – The Telltale Series, which includes Episode 1 on-disc and access to the remaining four episodes as they’re released for download, is still set to launch on September 13 in North America and September 16 in Europe for PS4, PS3, Xbox One, and Xbox 360. The iOS and Android versions will also go live on September 13.”

Watch the Batman: The Telltale Series Season 1 introduction trailer:

Up next is the first “Batman: Unmasked” interview with the Batman: The Telltale Series developers:

Here’s an interview with one of the Telltale staff about Batman: The Telltale Series:

August 25 Update: On Saturday, September 3rd at 8:30 PM, Telltale will be playing BATMAN – The Telltale Series on the big screen in the Wyvern Theatre at the Westin for PAX West 2016. Special bonus: they even promised to show an exclusive extended first look at the upcoming Episode 2: Children of Arkham!

September 2 Update: Telltale has confirmed the launch date for Episode 2: “The second of five episodes in the season, Episode 2: ‘Children of Arkham’ will be available digitally worldwide starting Tuesday September 20th on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. We’ll be announcing release dates for additional platforms later in September as well.”

September 9 Update: Watch Episode Two of Batman: Unmasked, the official show discussing Batman – The Telltale Series.

In this second episode, Greg talks with Brandon Jones from Easy Allies, writer Zack Keller and Catwoman herself Laura Bailey. They discuss the events of Episode One – ‘Realm of Shadows’, dive deep into the creative process behind bringing Catwoman to life, as well as theories on where the story could go in future episodes.

Future Updates: This section is reserved for future updates like the Episode 2 launch trailer.

What do you think will happen on the next episode of Batman: The Telltale Series?

Other Telltale Games Series Release Dates:
Minecraft: Story Mode Episode 8 Release Date.
The Walking Dead Game: Season 3 Release Date.
Telltale Game of Thrones Season 2 Release Date.
Tales from the Borderlands Season 2 Release Date.
The Wolf Among Us Season 2 Release Date.

Credits: Telltale Games, Doug, GameSpot & Mac