Minecraft: Story Mode Episode 7 Release Date

What is the Minecraft: Story Mode Episode 7 release date? On average Telltale Games has released the Minecraft Episodes 1-4 in a much more rapid monthly fashion than their other episodic games — but Episodes 5-6 took way longer at 10-14 weeks due to the prep for the newly announced Episodes 6-8 (the longest adventure season yet) — so you can expect a new downloadable episode every 4 to 10 weeks from now on. As such, Episode 7 is estimated arrive between Tuesday July 5th and August 16th, 2016 arrives on July 26th, 2016 on PC/Mac, PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, iOS and Android.

Check out the Episode 6 ending that has the Episode 7 preview in this video: (skip to 16:50 minutes to watch)

UPDATE: Watch the full Minecraft: Story Mode Episode 7 Walkthrough here.

Episode 7 Synopsis: “Next time on Minecaft: Story Mode… After defeating the dreaded White Pumpkin, will Jesse and the others find their way back to the portal hallway? And will it lead them home? Or instead, are they destined for more perilous adventures?”

As the New Order of the Stone, Jesse and his/her friends must help and lead the world as role models. Three all-new adventures that will continue as post-season episodes set to release in the coming months of 2016.

These continuing Adventures of the New Order of the Stone will follow the additional escapades of Jesse the group as they explore new and unfamiliar worlds beyond their own. All three of these episodes will be add-ons to the season, so players will need to own at least the first episode of Minecraft: Story Mode in order to purchase and play these three chapters in the series which will include episodes 6, 7, and 8.

The Episode 7 chapter names hint at what events to expect:
• Chapter 1: Fighting Words
• Chapter 2: Mining for Trouble
• Chapter 3: Trust Falling
• Chapter 4: Ghost in the Machine
• Chapter 5: Breaking and Entering
• Chapter 6: Offline Mode

The Episode names may hint at overarching story themes:
• Episode 1: The Order of the Stone
• Episode 2: Assembly Required
• Episode 3: The Last Place You Look
• Episode 4: A Block and a Hard Place
• Episode 5: Order Up!
• Episode 6: A Portal to Mystery
• Episode 7: Access Denied
• Episode 8: A Journey’s End?

Season 1 Info: There are eight episodes in total in the first season of the game — keep in mind a second season hasn’t been confirmed, they are just called seasons like a set of TV show episodes are. After the end of each Minecraft: Story Mode adventure game episode, Telltale Games is nice enough to include a teaser trailer for the next episode. In this case the on June 7th, 2016 released Minecraft: Story Mode Episode 6 Walkthrough included a Minecraft: Story Mode Episode 7 preview, shown at the top of this page.

Season 1 Description: “Minecraft: Story Mode is like a playable television show based on your favorite game, where YOU are the star, and your choices and actions decide how the story is told.

You are Jesse, and you and your friends are thrown into an awe-inspiring adventure to save the world. While visiting EnderCon, your gang stumbles on something dreadful. Terror is unleashed, and your only hope is to track down the “Order of the Stone”, a fabled group of adventurers who slew the legendary Ender Dragon. But where are they? In a race against time, you will travel across the over-world, through the Nether, to The End, and beyond.”

Watch the Minecraft: Story Mode Season 1 introduction trailer:

Up next is an interview with the entire Minecraft: Story Mode voice-actors cast:

Here’s an interview with one of the Telltale staff about Minecraft: Story Mode:

Update July 18: To quote Telltale Games: “Minecraft: Story Mode Episode 7 – Access Denied arrives for download on PC/Mac, PS4, Xbox One, PS3, Xbox 360, iOS and Android on July 26th – and there’s an all-new trailer to check out!

What awaits our heroes in this next adventure? Continuing their portal journey in search of home, Jesse and crew land in a world entirely controlled by PAMA – a sinister “thinking machine” determined to command everyone and everything in pursuit of optimal usefulness and efficiency. Forced on the run to avoid capture and assimilation, you’ll need to work with a new ally to defeat the corrupted computer and free the population it has enslaved.

Today we can also reveal that the all-star cast gets another new addition for this episode, with Yvette Nicole Brown (Community) as Harper, PAMA’s creator in hiding.

Don’t miss that trailer, and get ready for another adventure with Jesse and the gang before the month is out!”

What do you think will happen on the next episode of Minecraft: Story Mode?

Other Telltale Games Series Release Dates:
Telltale Batman Season 1 Release Date.
Telltale Game of Thrones Season 2 Release Date.
The Walking Dead Game: Season 3 Release Date.
Tales from the Borderlands Season 2 Release Date.
The Wolf Among Us Season 2 Release Date.

Video Credits: Telltale Games, Gamerzombie & Aureylian + Title Credits: “None”.