Minecraft: Story Mode Episode 6 Release Date

What is the Minecraft: Story Mode Episode 6 release date? On average Telltale Games has released the Minecraft episodes in a much more rapid fashion than their other episodic games — Episode 5 excluded due to the prep for the newly announced Episodes 6-8 — so you can expect a new downloadable episode every 4 to 6 weeks (but could be as much as 14 weeks apart). As such, Episode 6 is estimated arrive between Tuesday April 26th and May 10th and now confirmed via an interview video to launch on June 7th, 2016.

Check out the Episode 5 ending that will lead into Episode 6 in this video: (skip to 10:53 minutes to watch)

Episode 6 Synopsis: “As the New Order of the Stone, Jesse and his/her friends must help and lead the world as role models.

Episode 5 ‘Order Up!’ won’t be the last players see of Jesse, as Episode Five will bridge the gap between the Wither Storm story arc, and three all-new adventures that will continue as post-season episodes set to release in the coming months of 2016.

These continuing Adventures of the New Order of the Stone will follow the additional escapades of Jesse the group as they explore new and unfamiliar worlds beyond their own. All three of these episodes will be add-ons to the season, so players will need to own at least the first episode of Minecraft: Story Mode in order to purchase and play these three chapters in the series which will include episodes 6, 7, and 8.

The cast of Minecraft: Story Mode also continues to expand as Jesse, played by Patton Oswalt (Ratatouille) or Catherine Taber (Star Wars Rebels), join Ivor, played by Paul Reubens (Pee-wee’s Big Holiday) and the gang on a trip to the skies. They’ll meet a growing cast that includes Sean Astin (The Goonies, The Lord of the Rings) as Reginald, the loyal Captain of the Guard, Jim Meskimen (Parks and Recreation) as the rebellious Milo, and Melissa Hutchison (The Walking Dead: A Telltale Games Series) as the Founder of Sky City.”

The Episode 6 chapter names hint at what events to expect:
• Chapter 1: ?????
• Chapter 2: ?????
• Chapter 3: ?????
• Chapter 4: ?????
• Chapter 5: ?????
• Chapter 6: ?????

The Episode names may hint at overarching story themes:
• Episode 1: The Order of the Stone
• Episode 2: Assembly Required
• Episode 3: The Last Place You Look
• Episode 4: A Block and a Hard Place
• Episode 5: Order Up!
• Episode 6: ?????

Season 1 Info: There are eight episodes in total in the first season of the game — keep in mind a second season hasn’t been confirmed, they are just called seasons like a set of TV show episodes are. After the end of each Minecraft: Story Mode adventure game episode, Telltale Games is nice enough to include a teaser trailer for the next episode. In this case the on March 29th, 2016 released Minecraft: Story Mode Episode 5 Walkthrough included no Minecraft: Story Mode Episode 6 preview, instead the ending moments are shown at the top of this page.

Season 1 Description: “Minecraft: Story Mode is like a playable television show based on your favorite game, where YOU are the star, and your choices and actions decide how the story is told.

You are Jesse, and you and your friends are thrown into an awe-inspiring adventure to save the world. While visiting EnderCon, your gang stumbles on something dreadful. Terror is unleashed, and your only hope is to track down the “Order of the Stone”, a fabled group of adventurers who slew the legendary Ender Dragon. But where are they? In a race against time, you will travel across the over-world, through the Nether, to The End, and beyond.”

Watch the Minecraft: Story Mode Season 1 introduction trailer:

Up next is an interview with the entire Minecraft: Story Mode voice-actors cast:

Here’s an interview with one of the Telltale staff about Minecraft: Story Mode:

May 31, 2016 Update: Minecraft: Story Mode Episode 6 – ‘A Portal to Mystery’ arrives June 7th on all platforms! Several special guest stars from the Minecraft community join the cast in this new episode, all playing characters from their own YouTube videos. Players will get to interact with Joseph Garrett as Stampy Cat, Stacy Hinojosa as Stacy Plays, Dan Middleton as DanTDM (The Diamond Minecart), LDShadowLady, and Jordan Maron as CaptainSparklez!

In Episode 6: ‘A Portal to Mystery’, continuing their journey through the portal hallway, Jesse and crew land themselves in another strange new world – one completely overrun by zombies. With a timely invitation to take refuge in a spooky mansion, they find themselves thrown into a thrilling mystery alongside famous members of the Minecraft community.

Watch the Minecraft: Story Mode – Episode 6 Guest Cast Interview:

Future Updates: This section is reserved for upcoming Episode 6 reveals.

What do you think will happen on the next episode of Minecraft: Story Mode?

Other Telltale Games Series Release Dates:
Telltale Game of Thrones Season 2 Release Date.
The Walking Dead Game: Season 3 Release Date.
The Wolf Among Us Season 2 Release Date.
Tales from the Borderlands Season 2 Release Date.

Video Credits: Telltale Games, Doug & Aureylian