Dreamfall Chapters: Book 2 Walkthrough

The Dreamfall Chapters: Book 2 walkthrough will guide you through the beginning to ending moments of Dreamfall Chapters: The Longest Journey – Book Two: Rebels gameplay with strategy tips for this episodic adventure game on the PC, Mac, Linux and soon PS4 & iOS Mobile.

Dreamfall Chapters is an episodic, story-driven adventure game about choices and consequences, dreams and reality, magic and science, chaos and order, and the broken heroes whose actions will shape the course of history in all worlds.

Let’s start the Dreamfall Chapters: Book 2 walkthrough with an introduction video!

Please note that viewers must be at least 16 to watch, so no harm comes to those with innocent eyes. This game includes Bad language, Violence.

Table of Contents

Index of Dreamfall Chapters Guides:

Dreamfall Chapters: Book 2 Walkthrough


Set in parallel worlds — one a dark cyberpunk vision of the future, the other a magical fantasy realm — the game follows two broken heroes on their journey across worlds to save the very nature of dreams from the Undreaming. Dreamfall Chapters is a mature, emotional, dark, magical and heartbreaking adventure that will take you by surprise.

With a brand new storyline, Dreamfall Chapters introduces new players to The Longest Journey Saga, while returning players will get the conclusion they have been waiting for ever since the end of Dreamfall: The Longest Journey back in 2006.


The world of Arcadia exists in parallel and balance with ours. It is a world of magic and chaos, a counterweight to Stark, the world of science and order. The Balance between the twin worlds is watched over by the Guardian, who channels the energies of Chaos and Order between Arcadia and Stark.
Some people are able to move freely between worlds. These special individuals are called Shifters. There are not many left, and those who can Shift hide their powers well.

Some people can travel in a different way, dreaming themselves into other worlds, existing in two places at once. They are called Dreamers.

At this point, there is only one known Dreamer in the twin worlds:

Zoë Castillo.

Dreamfall Chapters concludes the Dreamer Cycle and the gripping story of Zoë, the Dreamer, while also introducing The Longest Journey saga to new players and fans.

Revisiting familiar locations and characters, and introducing new sights and sounds, new faces, new game mechanics, new thrills and challenges, Dreamfall Chapters takes players on an epic journey — from the dystopian cyberpunk future of Stark, through the mysterious and dreamlike Storytime, to the magical landscapes of Arcadia.

In a story about faith and hope and change, about the choices we make and the people we are destined to become, players will explore these fantastic worlds and mature themes through the eyes of three playable characters.

Key Game Features:

  • Experience a deep and emotional episodic storyline that continues the epic saga of The Longest Journey — an award-winning story the New York Times called “compelling” and “terrific”.
  • The sequel to acclaimed Adventure Game of the Year, Dreamfall: The Longest Journey.
  • Shape the story and the course of your journey through your choices and actions, and live with the surprising and sometimes devastating consequences.
  • Connect your game and see the choices your Steam and Facebook friends have made before making your own, and share your decisions with everyone playing the game.
  • Explore beautiful, rich, detailed and original worlds that combine a stunning cyberpunk vision of the future with magical fantasy, along with a broken and decaying dreamscape.

System Requirements:

OS: Windows XP SP3
Processor: Core 2 Duo 2GHz or equivalent
Memory: 3 GB RAM
Graphics: Intel HD Graphics 4000
DirectX: Version 9.0c
Hard Drive: 5 GB available space
Sound Card: Yes

OS: Windows 7
Processor: Quad Core i5 2.5GHz
Memory: 4 GB RAM
Graphics: ATI or Nvidia card with 1GB VRAM
DirectX: Version 11
Network: Broadband Internet connection
Hard Drive: 20 GB available space
Sound Card: Yes

OS: Mac OS X v10.6 Snow Leopard or higher

OS: Linux Kernel 3.0 or above

Chapter 3: Trials

Welcome to the Dreamfall Chapters walkthrough for “Book Two: Rebels”, the second of five Episodes!

DSR07 will be your guide showing you around the game’s areas. You can look forward to hours of new gameplay, with new characters and locations.

Please Note: You need to have completed Book One in order to start Book Two.
An added option is that from the Main Menu you can start a new game from any Book. Do note that this will remove Storyflags (player progress) in the chosen Book, but keeps the progress from previous Books. This option is only available if you’ve completed the previous episode(s).

Part 1 of Chapter 3 covers: “Kian Alvane, Preparations”.

Part 2 of Chapter 3 covers: “Messenger, Weapons Shipment”.

Part 3 of Chapter 3 covers: “National Front Meeting & Going Back”.

Dreamfall Chapters: Book 2 Walkthrough continues on Page 2 with Zoe’s Chapter 4: Dreaming.