Super Smash Bros. Wii U Free DLC Adds 15 New 8-Player Stages

9 February 2015
Posted by:
Super Smash Bros. for Wii U wins the battle

Super Smash Bros. for Wii U DLC for 15 new 8-Player levels has been added for free — through an automatic game update at startup — which will surely put a smile on the face of Smash fans who are still busting out multiplayer!

Check out this video showing the 15 new 8-Player levels.

One of the biggest and most exciting new features in Super Smash Bros. 4 is the ability to play with a whopping EIGHT PLAYERS in the Wii U version.

And now we have seen Nintendo give players some free Downloadable Content in the form of FIFTEEN new levels. How awesome is that?!

Here is the list of levels that have already been added:

Mario Circuit (brawl)
Luigi’s Mansion
Lylat Cruise
Pokemon Stadium 2
Town and City
Wii fit Studio
Mario Galaxy – Omega
Mario Circuit – Omega)
Kirby’s Great Cave Offensive – Omega
Lylat Cruise- Omega
Pokemon Stadium 2 – Omega
Town and City – Omega

Great stuff for Super Smash Bros. for 3DS & Wii U fans.

It’s fantastic to see Nintendo continue to support a lot of their modern games with DLC, which can keep the game alive for a long time after launch.

Hopefully more new Super Smash Bros. 4 Characters like TOAD will be coming in the future!

Are you still “Smashing It Up” regularly?


About the author

Josh Romero By Josh Romero: He is a lover of videogames, as well as metal music, Gilmore Girls, chatting, social networking, Phoenix Suns, reading, writing and many other nerdy things. Read his posts here and connect with him on Youtube.

  • Recent Comments

  • Archives