Soul Calibur 5 Walkthrough

5 February 2012
Posted by:
Soul Calibur 5 Walkthrough Artwork

This Soul Calibur 5 walkthrough will guide you through the beginning to ending moments of Story Mode gameplay with strategy tips for this fighting game on the PS3 & Xbox 360.

Soul Calibur 5 is the latest entry in the premier weapons-based head-to-head fighting series. Soul Calibur 5 takes place 17 years after the events of Soul Calibur 4 and continues the epic story of warriors in search of the legendary Soul Swords in 17th century Europe. The heroic battles transpire in a beautiful and fluid world with eye-popping graphics and visual appeal. Soul Calibur 5 tunes the battle, movement, and visual systems so players can pull off cool dynamic attacks with ease and battle with complete freedom.

  • Hot Galleries

    Miranda Lawson Cosplay

    Miranda Cosplay

    Tifa Lockheart Cosplay

    Tifa Cosplay

    Tomb Raider Cosplay

    Lara Croft Cosplay

    Pokemon Trainers Hilda & Rosa Cosplay

    Pokemon Trainers

  • Please note that viewers must be at least 13 to watch, so no harm comes to those with innocent eyes. This game includes Mild Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence.

    Table of Contents

    Index of Soul Calibur 5 Guides:

    Soul Calibur 5 Walkthrough

    The eternal struggle of swords and souls continues!

    Key Game Features:

    • Face off against the competition – Challenge the computer AI, compete against your friends or challenge fighters from around the world with the
    • massive online features.
    • Unlimited character customization – Create your personalized fighter with the most robust character creation tool in the SOULCALIBUR series.
    • Multiple fighting styles – Choose from a roster of unique characters, each with their own deadly weapons, fighting styles and visual flare.
    • A new generation – Follow the story of Patroklos, son of Sophitia as the battle for the Soul Swords continues.
    • Dynamic battles – Blow away your competition using finely tuned battle mechanics.

    Soul Calibur 5 Opening

    1590 A.D. The war between the cursed sword Soul Edge and the spirit sword Soul Calibur began with the massive offensive by the Wolfkrone Kingdom. Soul Edge, which resided at the remains of the Ostrheinsburg Castle devouring human souls, lost in the fight and all came to an end for a period of time.

    Now let’s start the Story Mode…

    Episode 1

    1607 A.D. A young blond man stood in a town in Europe engulfed in the flames of rebellion. The young man, Patroklos Alexandra, inherited his sword skills from his mother who was hailed as the Holy Warrior.

    Episode 2

    Patroklos headed for Klausenburg and destroyed any that looked like malfested in order to lure the malfested with the ring blade who had destroyed his family. Several days later, a stranger stood before him.

    Episode 3

    What happened in Klausenburg brought doubt in Patroklos’ mind. He did not believe the man who denigrated his lord, but he headed to the hideout to find out the truth from Graf Dumas.

    Episode 4

    Patroklos relied on Graf Dumas to provide him with the clues to find his sister, Pyrrha. However, the graf’s true intent enraged Patroklos and he struck his sword against the graf. Now he has no longer any place to go and headed to town.

    Episode 5

    Citizens fled from the burning town located in northeast Bavaria. A lone girl silently sat among the townspeople running away from the fires and the chaos. Her eyes were filled with remorse and sadness, her sword drenched in her victim’s blood.


  • Gallery Slider

    Final Fantasy XV Cindy Images

    Meet FFXV's Cindy

    Nintendo E3 2016 Zelda Booth

    E3 Goes Zelda CRAZY!

    The Last Guardian Screenshots

    The Last Guardian Preview Gallery

    Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue Screenshots

    Kingdom Hearts 2.8 Goes HD on PS4

    Tales of Berseria Screenshots

    Tales of Berseria's Revealing Reveal

    Gravity Rush 2 Screenshots

    Gravity Rush 2 To Be SHOCKING Finale

    Gears of War 4 4K Screenshots

    Gears of War 4 Looks Badass In 4K!

    Xbox Onesie Model Photos

    Xbox Onesie Models Photoshoot

    Dead or Alive 5: Last Round Screenshots

    DOA5: Last Round - Who's Best Dressed?

    Life Is Strange Fanart Artwork Gallery

    Life Is Strange Fanart

    Final Fantasy VII Remake Screenshots Gallery

    Cloud Returns!

    Bravely Second Images

    Bravely Second Sees The Return of...

  • Wallpaper Favorites

    Mortal Kombat X Wallpaper

    Mortal Kombat X Wallpapers

    Grand Theft Auto 5 Wallpaper

    Grand Theft Auto 5 Wallpapers

    The Witcher 3 Wallpaper

    The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Wallpapers

    Dragon Ball Xenoverse Wallpaper

    Dragon Ball Xenoverse Wallpapers

    DmC: Devil May Cry Angels Wallpaper

    DmC: Devil May Cry Wallpapers

    Metal Gear Solid 5 Wallpaper

    Metal Gear Solid 5 Wallpapers

  • About the author

    Ferry Groenendijk

    By Ferry Groenendijk: He is the founder and editor of Video Games Blogger. He loved gaming from the moment he got a Nintendo with Super Mario Bros. on his 8th birthday. Learn more about him here and connect with him on Twitter, Facebook and at Google+.

    • supersaiyanbardock

      Nightmare was SUCH A PAIN to beat in story mode, how I won was hilarious, I read his moment and kept grabbing when he’s off guard, and i am stuck at getting algel i read you unlock him whenn playing arcade any easy option hes my last guy to get

    • Yep that’s right Fahd! I’ve put the SC5 unlocking guide at the top with all the tips you’ll need to get Algol ๐Ÿ™‚
      How long did it take you to finish story mode?

    • supersaiyanbardock

      Not very long less than minute, 1 day, Soulcalibur IV was really short compare to this one.

    • Speeddemon126

      i really have to get to doing the story mode

    • Watch Livestreams Here!

    • Popular Galleries

      Morrigan Aensland Cosplay

      Morrigan's Cosplay

      Uncharted 4 Cosplay

      Uncharted 4 Cosplay

      Assassinโ€™s Creed Liberation Cosplay

      Assassins Cosplay

      BioShock Infinite Cosplay

      BioShock Cosplay

      Queen of Blades Cosplay

      Queen of Blades Cosplay

      Kasumi Cosplay

      Kasumi Cosplay from DOA

      Chun-Li Cosplay

      Chun-Li Cosplay

      Bayonetta Cosplay

      Bayonetta Cosplay

      Harley Quinn Cosplay

      Harley Quinn Cosplay

      Life Is Strange Cosplay

      Life Is Strange Cosplay

      Fallout 4 Cosplay

      Fallout 4 Cosplay

      Quiet Cosplay

      Quiet Cosplay

      15 Fairy Tale Ideas for The Wolf Among Us Season 2

      15 Fairy Tale Ideas for TWAU

      Lilith Cosplay

      Lilith Borderlands Cosplay

      Samus Aran Zero Suit Cosplay

      Top 3 Best Samus Cosplays

      Cortana Model In Halo 4

      Cortana's Halo Series Evolution

      Portal 3 Cosplay

      Portal 3 Aperture Science Cosplay

      Injustice Gods Among Us Characters List

      Injustice Characters List

      Ibuki Cosplay

      Ibuki Street Fighter Cosplay

      Prince of Persia Cosplay

      Prince of Persia Cosplay

      Super Smash Bros Wii U and 3DS Characters List

      SSB4 Character List

      Dragon Age Inquisition: Vivienne Cosplay

      Dragon Age 3 Cosplay

      Deus Ex: Human Revolution Movie photo

      Deus Ex Fan Movie Actors

      Sage Mears Picture

      DmC: Devil May Cry Cosplay

      Killer is Dead Cosplay

      Killer is Dead Cosplay

      Aerith & Zack Cosplay

      Aerith & Zack Cosplay

      Zelda and Link Cosplay

      Zelda & Link Cosplay

      Yuna & Tidus Cosplay

      Yuna & Tidus Cosplay

      Funny Original 151 Pokemon Art Gallery

      151 Pokemon Art

      Ada Wong Cosplay

      Ada Wong Cosplay

    • Recent Comments

    • Latest Poll

    • Archives