Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations Preview

30 November 2011
Posted by:
Naruto Shippuden- Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations Logo

This Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations preview gives a quick look at what can be expected from CyberConnect2’s upcoming fighting game.

Get ready as the largest Ninja battle of all time is about to begin! Will you be part of it?

Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations is the sequel to Naruto Shipp?den: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2. Though it has not been officially confirmed, we can assume that this title will start from the beginning of Naruto, in the Land of Waves Arc to Sasuke Retrieval Arc, all the way to the Fourth Shinobi World War.
The game will be released in Spring 2012, for the PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 and will support worldwide online matches.

The spiky haired ninja is back in Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations in this Comic-Con 2011 Stage Show!

And take a look at how the game will play in this TGS’11: Gameplay demo!

Key features of Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations

Here is a list of key elements that will be available in CyberConnect2’s Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations based on news and announcements made so far.

Beast Mode
This brand new mode allows a character transforms into a beast with stronger attacks should they be about to be defeated.

Playable Characters
In addition to the infamous duo formed by Zabuza and Haku, the 5 kage and the team Minato join the roster of Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storm Generation.

Other confirmed characters will include: Naruto Uzumaki, Sasuke Uchiha, Sakura Haruno, Kakashi Hatake (also playable as Young Kakashi), Sai, Yamato, Shikamaru Nara, Ino Yamanaka, Choji Akimichi, Asuma Sarutobi, Kiba Inuzuka, Shino Aburame, Hinata Hyuga, Kurenai Yuhi, Neji Hyuga, Rock Lee, Tenten, Might Guy, Anko Mitarashi, Jiraiya, Tsunade, Hiruzen Sarutobi, Minato Namikaze, Gaara, Temari, Kankuro, Orochimaru, Kabuto Yakushi, Kimimaro, Itachi Uchiha, Kisame Hoshigaki, Deidara, Sasori, Hidan, Kakuzu, Tobi, Pain, Konan, Karin, Suigetsu Hozuki, Jugo, Haku, Zabuza Momochi, Killer B, Chiyo, Darui , Onoki, Akatsuchi, Kurotsuchi, Mei Terumi, Ao, Chojuro, Obito Uchiha, Hashirama Senju and Tobirama Senju.

Story Mode
The story mode is divided into two parts. Although it will mainly focus on Naruto Uzumaki’s adventures, it will also feature side stories featuring secondary characters within the verse.

Status Meter
The game will implement a new status meter that limits the amount of substitution jutsu that can be performed.

Playable Stages
14 stages have been confirmed so far.

  • Konohagakure
  • Training Field
  • Grassy Waves Prairie
  • Forest of Death
  • Forest Of Quiet Movement (Day, Evening)
  • Hidden Leaf Forest (Day, Evening)
  • Kage Summit Hall
  • Great Naruto Bridge
  • Orochimaru’s Hideout (Destroyed)
  • Ch?nin Exams Stadium
  • Ch?nin Exams Preliminary Arena
  • Top of the Lookout Tower
  • Valley of the End
  • Samurai Bridge (River)

Take a look at the trailer!

Excited for the newest Naruto title? Don’t forget to leave a comment and share your opinion.

Be sure to check out our Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Generations Screenshots Gallery!


About the author

Meg Smith By Meg Smith: An avid gamer with a two year degree in Video Games Art and Design, she lives to broaden her gaming horizons and loves any game that captures the imagination or tries something new. Read her posts here and connect with her on Twitter, Facebook and at Google+.

  • Recent Comments

  • Archives