LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 Preview

This LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 preview gives a quick look at what can be expected from Traveller’s Tales’ upcoming action-adventure title.

It’s scheduled to be released November 1st 2011 in the USA, for the PS3, Xbox 360, PSP, Vita, Wii, DS, 3DS and PC (Windows and iOS).

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 is the sequel to LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4. It is based on Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Part 1 and 2). Definitely a title to get excited about, here are some videos to tide you over until its release.

Watch the exclusive E3 gameplay demo!

There are twenty-four Story levels in LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 – six for each of the four films. Sixteen extra lessons are planned, and the player will have the ability to destroy Hogwarts.

The game also releases two new features to character and level ability; if you are a Weasley, you may unlock secret Weasley joke boxes, and in certain levels, there are quibbler boxes. You can unlock the spectrespecs with this, as it allows you to reveal hidden objects. Gold bricks will once again be present in this game along with the level creation tool.

In this video, TT Games are covering Harry Potter’s last years at Hogwarts in the next Lego title. The game director Arthur Parsons about the little wizard’s adventures.

Key Features of LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7

Here is a list of key elements that will be available in Traveler’s Tales’ LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7, based on news and announcements made so far.

Collecting and Exploring
The gameplay of LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 are largely similar to that of its predecessor however a lot more emphasis has been placed on collecting and exploring in this title.

Spells will also be a central feature to the gameplay! A wide range of spells will be available for unlocking as the player progresses. Considering the scope and variety, players can now use the spell wheel to select a spell. Aguamenti, Diffindo, Wingardium Leviosa, and Reducto will all be available.

Potion-making is another integral feature; potions can help the player complete levels or, if created incorrectly, have adverse side effects!

A Wide Range of Characters
The game covers a wide range of characters of the last three books and four films! The game also employs the two player split-screen technique first introduced in LEGO Indiana Jones 2: The Adventure Continues.

Eagerly anticipating the sequel to LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4? Don’t forget to leave a comment and share your opinion.

Be sure to check out our LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 Screenshots!