Dreamcast Collection announced (Xbox 360, PC). Release date is February 22, 2011

Dreamcast logo
A Xbox 360 and PC Sega Dreamcast Collection has been announced. It will be released on February 22 in North America and February 25, 2011 in Europe.

The Dreamcast Collection includes four fan favorites:

  • Sonic Adventure
  • Crazy Taxi
  • SEGA Bass Fishing
  • and

  • Space Channel 5: Part 2
  • Players will get to enjoy four very different Dreamcast experiences, from hopping behind the steering wheel of Crazy Taxi, to taking things a little slower by luring in their fish before catching them hook, line and sinker with SEGA Bass Fishing. Alternatively, take over as intergalactic news reporter Ulala in Space Channel 5: Part 2 and dance your way past the evil Rhythm Rogues, or make it all about speed in Sonic’s first Dreamcast outing, Sonic Adventure!

    SEGA’s Dreamcast Collection features enhanced graphics for both platforms versions, providing an even more engaging experience. In addition to this, Achievements and online leader boards will be available for each game providing a competitive edge and allowing players to prove their skills!

    “The Dreamcast console is still remembered as a pioneering console for online gaming,” commented Gary Knight, VP of Marketing at SEGA of America and SEGA Europe.
    “We are delighted to be able to offer to our large community of dedicated fans a collection such as Dreamcast Collection for them to enjoy old favourites on this generation of consoles.”

    What was not announced was a price for the disc. With only four games (all of which have been re-released already on Xbox Live Arcade or PSN), the price will hopefully be cheap.

    What games do you want to see released in a “Dreamcast Collection?”

    Here is the official box art.

    Dreamcast Collection box artwork (Xbox 360, PC)