Dance Central song list revealed (Xbox 360 Kinect)

13 October 2010
Posted by:

Dance Central Kinect screenshot (Xbox 360)
The Dance Central songs list with all 32 tracks has been revealed for the upcoming Kinect-enabled dancing music game from Rock Band-developer Harmonix and MTV Games.

Completely free from any controller, every routine features fun choreography and authentic routines for beginners and experts alike of all ages to master, alongside a killer soundtrack that spans a great sampling of pop, funk, hip-hop, Latin and R&B artists, including Cascada, Kool & The Gang, Kylie Minogue, No Doubt, Salt-N-Pepa, Nelly Furtado, Christina Milian and more.

The Dance Central release date is November 4th in America and November 10th, 2010 in Europe.

“We felt it was very important to launch Dance Central with a balanced selection of the latest, greatest and all-time classic tracks,” said Paul DeGooyer, Senior Vice President of Music, Electronic Games and Programming for MTV Networks. “The setlist on the disc really achieves that goal, offering everything from “jerking” to disco, from Rihanna to Young MC. Whatever your jam, we think you’ll find something to get you moving in this contagiously fun soundtrack.”

The makers of Dance Central give a demo in this video, it includes some of the songs:

The complete Dance Central soundtrack:

1. Audio Push – “Teach Me How To Jerk”
2. Basement Jaxx – “Rendez-vu”
3. Beastie Boys – “Body Movin’ (Fatboy Slim Remix)”
4. Beenie Man – “King Of The Dancehall”
5. Bell Biv DeVoe – “Poison”
6. Benny Benassi – “Satisfaction”
7. Cascada – “Evacuate the Dancefloor”
8. Christina Milian – “Dip It Low”
9. Craig Mack – “Flava In Ya Ear (Remix)”
10. Dirty Vegas – “Days Go By”
11. Eric B. & Rakim – “Don’t Sweat the Technique”
12. Fannypack – “Hey Mami”
13. Jay Sean ft. Lil Wayne – “Down”
14. Kool & The Gang – “Jungle Boogie”
15. Kylie Minogue – “Can’t Get You Out of My Head”
16. Lady Gaga – “Just Dance”
17. Lady Gaga – “Poker Face”
18. Lipps Inc – “Funky Town”
19. M.I.A. – “Galang ’05”
20. Nelly Furtado – “Maneater”
21. Nina Sky – “Move Ya Body”
22. No Doubt – “Hella Good”
23. Pitbull – “I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho)”
24. Quad City DJ’s – “C’mon N’ Ride It (The Train)”
25. Rihanna – “Pon de Replay”
26. Salt-N-Pepa – “Push It”
27. Snoop Dogg/Pharrell – “Drop It Like It’s Hot”
28. Soulja Boy Tell ‘Em – “Crank That (Soulja Boy)”
29. Technotronic – “Pump Up the Jam”
30. The Commodores – “Brick House”
31. Wreckx-n-Effect – “Rump Shaker”
32. Young MC – “Bust A Move”

Dance Central will feature downloadable content beginning on November 4th, 2010. Each song will not only deliver fresh music, but also completely new routines that will keep dance parties going for months to come!

Here is a video of Dance Central in action and a little tutorial on the game’s “Break It Down” mode which teaches you all the moves.


About the author

Josh Romero By Josh Romero: He is a lover of videogames, as well as metal music, Gilmore Girls, chatting, social networking, Phoenix Suns, reading, writing and many other nerdy things. Read his posts here and connect with him on Youtube.

  • Recent Comments

  • Archives