Halo Reach soundtrack album releases September 14, 2010. Complete songs list

Halo Reach original soundtrack cover artwork
The Halo Reach Original Soundtrack will be released tomorrow on September 14th on iTunes to coincide with the release of the game. It will be available physically in stores on September 18th.

It releases on a day that is surely to be one of the biggest entertainment launches in history. And certainly in the lifespan of the Xbox 360, given that this is the last Halo game to be developed by original creator studio (Bungie).

The Halo Reach soundtrack was composed by series staples Martin O’Donnel and Michael Salvatori and features two hours of music; pulled from over 5 hours of all-new tunes created specifically for Reach.

O’Donnel is also known for composing the soundtracks to games like Riven and Bungie’s own Myth II. As well as the entire Halo trilogy along with Halo 3: ODST and Halo Reach.

The Reach soundtrack is said to invoke a more “somber” and “visceral” feel than before, due to the character-driven plot and the fact that players already know that the planet of Reach falls.

Here is the complete tracklist for the Halo Reach soundtrack:

1. Overture
2. Winter Contingency
3. ONI: Sword Base
4. Nightfall
5. Tip of the Spear
6. Long Night of Solace
7. Exodus
8. New Alexandria
9. The Package
10. The Pillar of Autumn
11. Epilogue
12. From the Vault
13. Ashes
14. Fortress
15. We’re Not Going Anywhere
16. At Any Cost
17. Both Ways (Remix)
18. Walking Away
19. Ghosts and Glass
20. We Remember

You can buy the digital Halo Reach soundtrack on iTunes ($16) or buy the physical 2-disc set Halo Reach soundtrack CD on Amazon ($14).

Here is a sample of what it sounds like.

Can’t get enough of Halo? Check out our Halo Reach walkthrough, Halo Reach achievements guide and Halo Reach data pads locations guide.