Full Guitar Hero Van Halen song list revealed. Release date is December 22, 2009

7 August 2009
Posted by:

Guitar Hero: Van Halen boxActivision has revealed the complete 47-track song list for Guitar Hero: Van Halen. The set list is made up of 28 tracks by Van Halen, from the band’s first era, with the remaining 40% being made up of other artists with a similar style to them.

This time the game is geared towards playing songs in a four-person band experience, including lead and bass guitars, drums, and vocals.

The popular music-rhythm game will be released for Xbox 360, PS2, PS3 and Wii in America on December 22nd, and in Europe sometime in 2010.

Here’s the full Guitar Hero: Van Halen song list.

Van Halen Songs:
1. “Ain’t Talkin Bout Love by Van Halen
2. “And The Cradle Will Rock by Van Halen
3. “Atomic Punk by Van Halen
4. “Beautiful Girls by Van Halen”
5. “Cathedral by Van Halen” (solo)
6. “Dance The Night Away by Van Halen
7. “Eruption by Van Halen” (solo)
8. “Everybody Wants Some by Van Halen
9. “Feel Your Love Tonight by Van Halen
10. “Hang ‘Em High by Van Halen
11. “Hear About It Later by Van Halen
12. “Hot For Teacher by Van Halen
13. “Ice Cream Man by Van Halen
14. “I’m The One by Van Halen
15. “Jamie’s Cryin by Van Halen
16. “Jump by Van Halen
17. “Little Guitars by Van Halen
18. “Loss Of Control by Van Halen
19. “Mean Street by Van Halen
20. “Panama by Van Halen
21. “Pretty Woman by Van Halen
22. “Romeo Delight by Van Halen
23. “Running With The Devil by Van Halen
24. “So This Is Love by Van Halen
25. “Somebody Get Me A Doctor by Van Halen
26. “Spanish Fly by Van Halen” (solo)
27. “Unchained by Van Halen
28. “You Really Got Me by Van Halen

Guest Acts Also In The Game:
29. Alter Bridge – “Come To Life
30. Billy Idol – “White Wedding”
31. blink-182 – “First Date”
32. Deep Purple – “Space Truckin”
33. Foo Fighters – “Best Of You”
34. Foreigner – “Double Vision”
35. Fountains of Wayne – “Stacy’s Mom”
36. Jimmy Eat World – “Pain”
37. Judas Priest – “Painkiller”
38. Killswitch Engage – “The End Of Heartache”
39. Lenny Kravitz – “Rock And Roll Is Dead”
40. Queen – “I Want It All”
41. Queens of the Stone Age – “Sick, Sick, Sick”
42. Tenacious D – “Master Exploder”
43. The Clash – “Safe European Home”
44. The Offspring – “Pretty Fly For A White Guy”
45. Third Eye Blind – “Semi-Charmed Life”
46. Weezer – “Dope Nose”
47. Yellowcard – “The Takedown”

Watch the Guitar Hero: Van Halen debut trailer:

Note: Only the current members of the band, namely Eddie Van Halen, David Lee Roth, Alex Van Halen, and Wolfgang Van Halen, are playable avatars in the game for the Van Halen songs. Former band members won’t be included, they were Sammy Hagar, Michael Anthony, and Gary Cherone.


About the author

Ferry Groenendijk By Ferry Groenendijk: He is the founder and editor of Video Games Blogger. He loved gaming from the moment he got a Nintendo with Super Mario Bros. on his 8th birthday. Learn more about him here and connect with him on Twitter, Facebook and at Google+.

  • Recent Comments

  • Archives