Guitar Hero: Van Halen newest songs list, 18 out of 44 soundtracks confirmed

15 July 2009
Posted by:

Van Halen logo. Guitar Hero: Van Halen will include 44 songs
A partial Guitar Hero: Van Halen soundtrack song list has been revealed for the upcoming Xbox 360, PS3, PS2 and Wii game; Which releases to stores this holiday (November or December 2009).

The game will include 44 songs total with 25 songs from Van Halen themselves as well as at least 19 songs from other artists who have inspired or been inspired by the band. Additionally there will be no less than 3 guitar solos from Eddie Van Halen included as well. As always, songs will be the original Master recordings.

Here’s the list including videos for each song:

1. “Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love” by Van Halen
2. “Dope Nose” by Weezer
3. “I Want It All” by Queen
4. “Jump” by Van Halen
5. “Panama” by Van Halen
6. “Semi-Charmed Life” by Third Eye Blind
7. “The Takedown” by Yellowcard
8. “You Really Got Me” by Van Halen

Additional unconfirmed songs suggested by Xbox 360 Achievements include:

9. “And the Cradle Will Rock…” by Van Halen
10. “Unchained” by Van Halen
11. “Atomic Punk” by Van Halen
12. “Somebody Get Me a Doctor” by Van Halen
13. “Everybody Wants Some!!” by Van Halen
14. “Runnin’ with the Devil” by Van Halen
15. “Little Guitars” by Van Halen
16. “Spanish Fly” by Van Halen
17. “Cathedral” by Van Halen
18. “Eruption” by Van Halen

Update: Here’s the full Guitar Hero: Van Halen song list.


About the author

Josh Romero By Josh Romero: He is a lover of videogames, as well as metal music, Gilmore Girls, chatting, social networking, Phoenix Suns, reading, writing and many other nerdy things. Read his posts here and connect with him on Youtube.

  • Recent Comments

  • Archives