Rock Band: Country Track Pack release date is July 21, 2009

Rock Band: Country includes stars like Shania Twain

Harmonix and MTV Games have announced the Rock Band: Country Track Pack for release on July 21st for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 2 and Wii for $30.

Like previous Rock Band Track Packs, the disc is a standalone game meaning that you do not need to own any other Rock Band game in order to be able to play the songs on this disc. The game also allows you to import the songs into your Rock Band 1 or Rock Band 2 setlist by saving them to your PS3 or Xbox 360 hard drive (and I assume an SD Card for the Wii version).

The disc will include 21 Country hits from the likes of Kenny Chesney, Alan Jackson, Shania Twain, Rascal Flatts and the legendary Kenny Rogers. Many of the songs are also timed-exclusives to the Rock Band: Country Track Pack meaning they will only be available here, for a time, before they will be posted for purchase as DLC from the Rock Band Music Store. Like all Rock Band products, the game is compatible with any previous Rock Band instrument as well as most Guitar Hero instruments and those from other third-party music games.

Confirmed songs for Rock Band: Country Track Pack include:

1. 3 Dimes Down by Drive-By Truckers
2. Any Man of Mine by Shania Twain
3. Can’t Let Go by Lucinda Williams
4. Free and Easy (Down the Road I Go) by Dierks Bentley
5. Good Time by Alan Jackson
6. Hillbilly Deluxe by Brooks & Dunn
7. Me and My Gang by Rascall Flatts
8. Satellite Radio by Steve Earle
9. She’s Country by Jason Aldean
10. She Thinks My Tractor’s Sexy by Kenny Chesney
11. Sin Wagon by Dixie Chicks
12. The Gambler by Kenny Rogers
13. This One’s For the Girls by Martina McBride

“Rock Band loves country music too, and these tracks are among the most fun to play of any we’ve released to date,” said Paul DeGooyer, Senior Vice President of Electronic Games & Music for MTV Networks Music Group. “We’ve received a ton of requests from fans to bring more country to the game, and our artist partners responded. We’re very excited to be able to offer this set, featuring some of the greatest songs ever recorded.”