Guitar Hero World Tour newest songs list, 43 out of 85 soundtracks confirmed!

15 August 2008
Posted by:

Pre-Order Guitar Hero World Tour for Xbox 360The Guitar Hero World Tour music game for the PS2, PS3, Xbox 360 and Wii will arrive on October 26th, 2008. It’s been reported that the game will feature “over 85 songs” on the final soundtrack for the game! So far 43 songs and their artists have been revealed for the Guitar Hero World Tour soundtrack by Activision.

UPDATE: The full Guitar Hero World Tour song list has now been revealed.

Here’s the list including videos for each song:

1. About a Girl – Nirvana
2. Aggro – The Enemy
3. American Woman – The Guess Who
4. Are You Gonna Go My Way – Lenny Kravitz
5. Beat It – Michael Jackson
6. Bullet with Butterfly Wings – Smashing Pumpkins
7. B.Y.O.B. – System of a Down
8. Crazy Train – Ozzy Osbourne
9. Dammit – Blink-182
10. Everlong – Foo Fighters
11. Eye of the Tiger – Survivor
12. Feel the Pain – Dinosaur Jr.
13. Float On – Modest Mouse
14. Hollywood Nights – Bob Seger
15. Hot for Teacher – Van Halen
16. Hotel California – The Eagles
17. In the End – Linkin Park
18. The Joker – Steve Miller Band
19. Lazy Eye – Silversun Pickups
20. Light My Fire – The Doors
21. Livin’ on a Prayer – Bon Jovi
22. Love Me Two Times – The Doors
23. Low (Travis Barker Remix) – Flo Rida featuring T-Pain
24. Misery Business – Paramore
25. Mr. Crowley – Ozzy Osbourne
26. Never Too Late – The Answer
27. No Sleep Till Brooklyn – Beastie Boys
28. Nuvole e Lenzuola – Negramaro
29. Obstacle 1 – Interpol
30. One Armed Scissor – At the Drive-In
31. Overkill – Motorhead
32. Purple Haze (Live) – Jimi Hendrix
33. Rebel Yell – Billy Idol
34. Rooftops – Lostprophets
35. Santeria – Sublime
36. Some Might Say – Oasis
37. Stillborn – Black Label Society
38. Too Much, Too Young, Too Fast – Airbourne
39. Trapped Under Ice – Metallica
40. Up Around the Bend – Creedence Clearwater Revival
41. Weapon of Choice – Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
42. What I’ve Done – Linkin Park
43. The Wind Cries Mary – Jimi Hendrix

Ozzy Osbourne Guitar Hero World Tour Screenshot

In addition to the new tracks, Ozzy Osbourne announced that he will lend not only his likeness but also some of this songs to the game. He also will be a playable character and two of the songs revealed include “Crazy Train” and Black Sabbath’s “Mr. Crowley”. And if that wasn’t enough, “Ozzfest” will be one of the playable venues in the game. Finally, some of Ozzfest’s frequent artists, such as Ozzy’s lead guitarist Zakk Wylde, Metallica and System of a Down, will also be featured in Guitar Hero World Tour.


About the author

Josh Romero By Josh Romero: He is a lover of videogames, as well as metal music, Gilmore Girls, chatting, social networking, Phoenix Suns, reading, writing and many other nerdy things. Read his posts here and connect with him on Youtube.

  • Recent Comments

  • Archives