Metal Gear Saga intro video celebrates 20 years of the series

16 July 2007
Posted by:

Metal Gear Solid Greatest HitsAs we mentioned last month, all four Metal Gear Solid games getting re-releases in Japan only. Konami has now released the intro video that celebrates the Metal Gear 20th anniversary.

The video from Metal Gear Saga features five chapters, one chapter for each game in the Metal Gear series (MGS3, MG, MG2, MGS, MGS2). Ryan Payton, director of the Metal Gear Saga project, comments on some behind-the-scenes information on the disc: “We decided to present Saga in chronological order because the series has jumped around from era to era in recent years — the latest game, MGS3, is set in the 1960s, whereas MGS2 was set after the turn of the century. Furthermore, the story of MGS4 continues after the events of MGS2. Even for hardcore fans I think this can get confusing, which is why Metal Gear Saga will be a great resource guide, not only for hardcore fans, but for those new to Metal Gear and those who are anticipating MGS4.”

The timeline is of the events from the first Metal Gear Solid game and shows the Snake variants Naked Snake, Solid Snake, Liquid Snake, Solidus Snake and Old Snake.


Categories: News, Videos

About the author

Ferry Groenendijk By Ferry Groenendijk: He is the founder and editor of Video Games Blogger. He loved gaming from the moment he got a Nintendo with Super Mario Bros. on his 8th birthday. Learn more about him here and connect with him on Twitter, Facebook and at Google+.

  • Recent Comments

  • Archives